RFPL logo

River Forest Public Library

735 Lathrop Avenue
River Forest, Illinois 60305
Phone: 708.366.5205    Fax: 708.366.8699  [Suggestions] [Ask a Librarian] [Subscribe to e-newsletter]

Databases

All of the databases listed below are available to all users within the Library. You can also use most of the databases over the Internet from your home computer if you have a River Forest Public Library card. Licensing restrictions prevent these databases from being made available to non-River Forest residents remotely; if you do not live in River Forest, you may use them in the Library, or see if your home library subscribes to these or similar databases.

For detailed description of each database, click on the "Read About our Databases" link below.

READ ABOUT OUR DATABASES


BUSINESS
Computer Source
MasterFILE Premier (Magazine articles)

EDUCATION
Computer Source
Rosetta Stone Online Language Learning Center (access from home)
Eric (please contact the library for username & password)

ENCYCLOPEDIAS, REFERENCE BOOKS & ALMANACS
Gale Virtual Reference Library
World Book
(access from inside library)
World Book (access from home)
World Almanac (please contact the library for username & password)


GENEALOGY
Heritage Quest (access from inside library)
Heritage Quest Online (access from home)

GEOGRAPHY
World Atlas 

HEALTH AND MEDICINE

Health Source:Consumer Edition
MedlinePlus
 
HISTORY & SOCIAL SCIENCE
LITERATURE & READER'S ADVISORY
Bloom's Literary Reference Online 
Booklist Online (access from home)
Booklist Online (access from inside library)

MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS
Chicago Tribune
MasterFILE Premier (Magazine articles)
Newspaper Source

WilsonSelects/First Search (please contact the library for username & password)
 

REFERENCE | PROGRAMS | BOOKS AND MEDIA | BOOK LINKS | BOOK GROUPS

last updated: 6/27/2008